ORIGINAL STAR TREK – CHEKOV AND SULU

Hello again

This is the next in the Original Star Trek poster series I am producing, Chekov and Sulu. I placed these two characters together because, although, they are separate individuals i think it’s drummed into my psyche that they are quite often seen together and form part of a duo, I think this is from seeing them always together at the front of the bridge creating that iconic image.

Produced in the same colour range and palette as Kirk because of the uniforms. As i said before, when I have finished all 6 poster i will be tweeking the colours and maybe slight detail and checking if there are slight alterations I could do to improve them and make them ‘sit’ together more.

As always, Feedback is welcome :) and get in contact to or leave a message to let me know what you think or suggestions for more posters in this style. Prints are available as A6, A5, A4, A3, A2, and A1 but please contact me on here or on ben1232@ntlworld.com

Hope you enjoy, more to follow soon

Thanks

Ben

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “ORIGINAL STAR TREK – CHEKOV AND SULU

  1. Mat says:

    Again, awesome mate! πŸ™‚

  2. bensmind says:

    Thanks man, yeah I’ve done another 3 but I’m fine tuning the last one. They will be coming onto here shortly πŸ™‚ 6 posters in all looking good πŸ™‚ Dark Tower next I think, i want to do one for Roland.

  3. cbx33 says:

    Absolutely awesome work dude, we should come up with a project we can collab on πŸ™‚ Seriously amazing work!

  4. bensmind says:

    Oh thanks man, thats so nice πŸ™‚ yeah we should collab on a piece of work that would be awesome πŸ™‚ has to be something i can draw up tho haha πŸ™‚ but im willing to give most things a go haha. Good hearing from you man πŸ™‚ ive nearly finished all 6 posters but im fine tuning them expect to see the rest of them soon, scotty should be next πŸ™‚ and thanks again for the feedback πŸ™‚

    • cbx33 says:

      Yeh, I’ve thought about doing some kind of graphic novel, but I can’t draw to save my life πŸ™‚ I could do a pretty mean story, but it’s just not enough. Hence why I’m back to writing again. A part of me just wants to write screen plays – as it’s much quicker. However I do love putting all the detail in. You’ll have to let me know if ya have anything in mind.

  5. bensmind says:

    Oh yeah that’s cool, I’m the other way around really i can draw. . a bit. . but writing is not my strong part, although i do like the writings i did for hemisphere (even if it took a year to write 14 chapters lol 2000-3000 total words, that’s slow going haha) i like the idea of doing a graphic novel but they would take me years to draw that up really, maybe there’s a middle ground. I have a think and get back to you i think, maybe something like one off illustrations maybe better. Just thinking a whole graphic novel may kill me haha but definitely up for doing something πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

