THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO

Hello 🙂

Just seen the the girl with the Dragon Tattoo. Solid movie, The reservation i have from saying this film is amazing is that I have seen the Swedish version. After seeing this version the Hollywood one doesn’t add anything. I was expecting the storyline to be very similar, but the budget to be higher and therefore bigger set pieces. Thinking about it there were no scenes that required a more elaborate set pieces, so I am left with the feeling that it was ‘quite long’. The direction was better and some of the scenes were more ‘polished’ but saying that the Swedish version had a more ‘gritty’ realness.

I personally liked the actors in the Swedish version over Daniel Craig and Rooney Mara, but that’s my own personal preference.

If you haven’t seen the Swedish version then this is a treat, but if you have, and liked the Swedish version then I would say that the Hollywood one does not add anything.

Ben

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO

  1. Mat says:

    Funny I was holding off watching the original swedish version to see this version, but I think I’ll just watch the original now lol, cheers dude!

    Mat

  2. bensmind says:

    Awesome hope it helps 🙂 i was thinking, maybe do the reverse of what i did, watch the Hollywood then the Swedish one, Because i think the reason i thought it was ‘too long’ was because i had already seen the visualization of the book from the Swedish version and then was bored when i saw it again. I could have thought the Swedish one was too long if i saw the Hollywood version first. Only to confuse matters lol 🙂 i will be watching the Swedish ones now tho 🙂 let me know what you think 🙂

Leave a Reply

