THE BEST EXOTIC MARIGOLD HOTEL

Hello

We recently saw The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel. It was very good I was very impressed, it was really quite funny in places. I think i dint expect too much because I thought the storyline may be very flimsy because its just a bunch of old people going to a retirement home, but the story, I thought was quite solid.  It never felt like it dragged and had a good pace to the movie. It wasn’t too long and it was a perfect one to see with my wife, its a bit of a ‘popcorn’ movie but sometimes that’s really nice. Oh and the guy that runs the hotel is awesome in it, I think he was in Slum Dog.

From looking at some film critics online, like Guardian and some others, they seem to bash the movie. Now they probably know more than me, because their experts, but i really liked it, it was genuinely funny tackled some issues and appealed to a wide age range. The comments under most of the reviews seem to love the movie. . I don’t understand critics :/

If you want some easy watching, go for it. If you see it let me know what you think.

Thanks

Ben

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

